Some trivial thoughts about KP

Does anyone think that this appointment is a very smart move from a PR point of view. I have my £83 Oval ticket sitting in my kitchen drawer and, if it wasn’t for the fact that I’ll be attending with a friend who rarely gets to see live cricket, I might have been tempted to place it on ebay

No, OK, I wouldn’t go that far, not least because, with the series lost, I probably wouldn’t even get the asking price. But now, of course, the final Test has been revitalised, ensuring that cricket remains on the back pages (and perhaps even front) once the Olympics and the football season get going  – a good move in an era when terrestrial television struggles to get a look-in with the sport.

Also, who isn’t going to be there, binoculars trained on the middle, when KP and his great buddy Graeme Smith get out there for their first toss?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

